CARIBBEAN DAYS FESTIVAL 2012

YES!  Caribbean Days Festival is soon approaching.

Caribbean Days is an event put on by the Trinidad & Tobago Cultural Society of BC every July.  It’s held in North Vancouver, BC at Waterfront Park.  It’s a weekend of culture, colour, costume and fun!

My girlfriend knows that I’m a huge fan of Jamaican music, reggae, and all Caribbean music actually.  I just ♥ it.  I put on my smallest shorts and crank it up when I’m cleaning house!  Dance and sing and love, oh and clean…. all at the same time.  Of course hubby doesn’t mind it.  He does think I’m crazy sometimes but aren’t we all just a little bit?  She told me about this annual festival last year and unfortunately I was unable to go.  She made sure to text me and leave me voicemails from the party tho….. ♥ her!

This year the party is on Saturday, July 28th and Sunday, July 29th.  There is also a Caribbean Days Boat Cruise on Sunday July 22nd on board the M.V. Britannia, boarding at the foot of Denman.  Tickets are $30 and I believe they can be purchased here.

Basically what this means is, I am pumped up to get my booty bouncin to some great tunes, be part of that awesome chill vibe, eat incredible food and meet alot of people.  Most of all, I’ll be rockin it with my GalPal…  and Hubby if he’s down.  I’m definitely wanting to hit up that boat cruise!  I ♥ boat cruises!!

Maybe I’ll see you there?  The website for all the facts and details can be found here.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please let me know what you think!

