Roasted Garlic ~ Everything happens for a reason :)

Can’t believe I’ve NEVER roasted garlic before!
What is wrong with me? It’s sooo easy and oh so good!
Have you roasted garlic? Now, I don’t have a fancy little clay pot to roast mine in so this is what I did…

You will need:
1 fist of garlic
drizzle of olive oil
salt & pepper
tinfoil

Preheat oven to 320F
Take the fist of garlic and slough off the outer skin leaving the fist intact and still with the inner skins.
Cut off the top part to expose the cloves.
Cut tinfoil to about 7inches square and place the garlic cut side up in the centre
Drizzle with the olive oil
Lightly sprinkle with salt and pepper
Now twist it up like a big Hershey’s kiss chocolate
Place in middle rack of oven and bake at 320F for about an hour.
Take it out and let it cool a little
It should be golden and succulent looking
The fragrance alone will make you drool so have a napkin nearby.
From the bottom of the fist you should be able to gently squeeze out the roasted yummy cloves!

Everything happens for a reason! 🙂 Stay tuned for my next post!

roasted garlic

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Roasted Garlic ~ Everything happens for a reason :)

  1. My family always say that I am wasting my time here at web, except I know I am getting know-how
    all the time by reading thes pleasant articles or reviews.

    Like

Please let me know what you think!

