Salmon with Sriracha Sauce

I wanted to try something different for dinner the other night and so I saw this recipe for Salmon with a Sriracha type marinade. After making it and trying it, I decided it was too bland, I wanted more flavor so I changed the amounts a bit to make it pop a bit more. You don’t have to use as much if you find it too powerful but I think it’s just right. I had never heard of Sriracha Sauce so I googled it and then I recognized the bottle.

I made a tomato, onion sriracha rice similar to mexican rice as the side dish. Hubby liked both and so I will definitely be making this again.

Salmon with Sriracha Sauce

Salmon With Sriracha Sauce and Lime

Ingredients:
1 Salmon Fillet
Juice and zest of 1 lime
1 ½ Tbsp. maple syrup
3 tsp. Sriracha sauce
½ tsp. coarse sea salt
Sriracha sauce for drizzle
2 Tbsp. coarsely chopped cilantro

Instructions:
Heat oven to 425°.
In a bowl, whisk together juice, zest, syrup, sriracha and salt.
Place salmon on a foil lined greased baking sheet or a baking dish
Pour lime-maple mixture over top.
Roast salmon until cooked through and flaky, about 15 minutes.
Drizzle with more sriracha sauce if desired
Sprinkle with cilantro
Serve.

Give it a go if you’re looking for a new way to serve up Salmon. If you do try it let me know what you think.
Thanks for visiting!

If you want to follow my blog see the follow my blog button right below this post or at the bottom of the page. Just enter in your email address and anything I do will be sent your way. Thanks Guys!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please let me know what you think!

