Fajita Seasoning

Hey Guys!  I had been using a fajita seasoning mix recipe that I got a few years back.  I had posted about some yummy Chicken Fajita’s back in 2012 and I’ve been using this combo ever since.  I just came across one that sounds even better on Food.com.  In previous years I had used those Old El Paso packets when I made fajita’s and this one claims to be alot like it if not better.  I am making some fajita’s tomorrow night for dinner, shrimp ones, chicken ones and some steak ones.  Only because I can’t settle for just one kind.  I just made up a batch of this seasoning and I am going to give it a go tomorrow.  I have high faith that this is a keeper.
20140120-173223.jpg
Here’s the recipe!

FAJITA SEASONING
2 tablespoons – cornstarch
4 teaspoons – chili powder
2 teaspoons – salt
2 teaspoons – paprika
2 teaspoons – sugar
1.5 teaspoons – chicken bouillon crushed
1 teaspoon – onion powder
1/2 teaspoon – garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon – cayenne powder
1/2 teaspoon – cumin

Mix it all together and keep it in a dry container. 

Approximately 2 tablespoons of this mixture equals a packet of that store bought stuff. 
This recipe made just over 6.5 Tablespoons.

This will save you money too as those packets can start to add up after a while.

Please give it a try! 
If you do make it, please leave me a comment below and let me know what you think. 

I will be writing a new blog tomorrow after I make up these fajita’s so I’ll have a final verdict for you soon.

Thanks for visiting, if you liked this blog please click LIKE below.

If you want to follow my blog please scroll to the bottom, click the FOLLOW button and enter in your email address.

Love Haleykins
20131230-210222.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fajita Seasoning

  1. […] Please give it a try! If you do make it, please leave me a comment below and let me know what you think. Click here to see my previous blog post for FAJITA SEASONING […]

    Like

  2. […] few days ago I posted about some Fajita Seasoning, click that link to see the recipe. Easy and it tasted quite good. I put it to good use a few […]

    Like

Please let me know what you think!

